Girl A by Dan Scottow #BookReview #BloodhoundBooks #5*

Someone thinks they know who she is… and what she did. 

But she insists it’s a mistake.

All Beth has ever wanted is a quiet life for her and her family. And that is what she has, until one evening a note is pushed through the door, with two words scrawled in menacing black ink:
Found you.

As Beth’s neatly crafted life begins to unravel, an unseen menace torments her and those she loves. But who’s behind the threats?

Somebody is out to get Beth, but do they have the right woman?

Beth faces losing everything, and there is far more at stake than just her marriage…

Dan Scottow is also the author of the bestselling crime thriller DamagedGirl A is a twisty psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Cara Hunter and Rachel Abbott.

Absolutely Chilling!

If you like a heart-thumping, pulse-pounding read then this is not to be missed!

Beth is very happy with her life; married to her handsome husband they live together with their teenage son and young daughter. She loves her job, has good friends and lives the quiet life which suits her down to the ground. That is, until the evening when someone puts a note through their door, simply saying ‘found you’. Who are they talking about? As Beth’s life falls apart, they have no idea who has targeted her – or why. As the pressure mounts, Beth faces losing everything. Who is behind this?

An expertly written novel, this is cleverly paced to draw the reader in; nice and gently at first until we really get to know Beth and, by association, her friends, family and workmates. I read a little of this book during the afternoon and intended continuing for perhaps another thirty minutes or so in bed, but I found it impossible to put aside and ended up finishing it in the early hours. Absolutely chilling! I was shocked, I cringed, I gasped, I re-read paragraphs to make sure I has it straight in my mind and let’s just say that by the time I reached the very end my heart was galloping at such a pace and thudding so loudly in my ears that I would not have been surprised if I had roused my husband from his slumbers. Gobsmackingly good and one I definitely give my highest recommendation. Today I downloaded Dan Scottow’s previous novel, Damaged, and he is an author now on my ‘must not miss’ list. Completely and definitely worth all five sparkling stars!

My thanks to the publisher for my copy; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: psychological thriller

Author Details

Dan Scottow grew up in Hertfordshire before moving to London in his early twenties. After more than ten years living there, he decided enough was enough, and packed his bags for Scotland in search of a more peaceful life. 

Dan works as a graphic designer, but dreams of the day he can give it up and write full time. 

Besides writing, he enjoys painting, watching a good scary film, travelling the world, good food, long walks on the beach with his dogs, and of course, reading a great book.

  • Twitter: @DanScottow
  • Facebook: @danscottowauthor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s