Confessions by Caro Land #BookReview #NatalieBach2 #BloodhoundBooks #5*

 

02. Hrt 175 centred

 

Dig for the truth and you’ll get dirty…

Natalie Bach is facing personal turmoil, legal conundrums and challenges. While trying to make a difference, she walks the fine line between being a help and a hindrance.

Seconded to criminal law firm, Savage Solicitors, Nat finds herself out of her depth when she’s handed a complicated and tragic case of assisted suicide. Will she get to the bottom of what really happened?

With a heavy workload to juggle, can Nat untangle her own feelings from another very personal and troubling investigation?

 

Confessions is the second book in a gripping new legal crime suspense series written by bestselling author Caroline England, writing as Caro Land, though can equally be read as an unmissable stand-alone.

It will appeal to fans of authors like Diane Jeffrey, Samantha Hayes and K.L. Slater as well as readers of women’s fiction.

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

101519430_1309122535956421_3009011739200061440_n

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Fan-flaming-tastic!    stars 5

 

It’s fair to say I absolutely love the first book in this series, so I was excited to begin the second .. and it is fan-flaming-tastic!

This time round Natalie finds herself practising criminal law as she helps out her friend by taking over the reins at Savage Solicitors. A far cry from her normal day-to-day routine, all she can do is her best – but is that enough? What with keeping an eye on things at home as well as trying to stay in the loop at her usual job, Nat has her plate full and now she finds herself involved in trying to protect a client accused of, at best, assisted suicide. Can she stay on top of it all?

Bursting with information I have soaked up like a sponge, I found myself not only getting to know Nat Bach better but also understanding a few more things about the legal process. The author writes a very seductive novel; once I began I could hardly bear to put it down! Mixing the personal and the professional there is plenty to absorb and I particularly liked that details from the first book were only touched on lightly where pertinent. With the introduction of a couple of new characters, there are plenty of lighter moments and I found myself giggling one moment and holding back tears the next. This is a gripping read which kept me glued to the pages; I didn’t have any idea where it was all heading! With everything sorted out by the final page, I now want to move onto the third book right away – I do hope Caroline is working on it! With problem solving and entertainment a-plenty, this is one book I’m very happy to recommend, and it easily earns all five stars.

My thanks to the publisher for my copy; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

 

Tags: legal thriller
  • Format: ebook, paperback
  • Size: 308 pages
  • Publisher: Bloodhound
  • Publication Date: 10 June 2020
  • Links: Goodreads
  •             Barnes & Noble
  •             Waterstones
  •             amazon

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Author Bio

 

Caro Land

 

Caro Land is the pen name of Caroline England.

Born in Sheffield, Caroline studied Law at the University of Manchester and stayed over the border. Caroline was a divorce and professional indemnity lawyer. She turned to writing when she deserted the law to bring up her three lovely daughters. Caroline has had short stories and poems published in a variety of literary publications and anthologies.

Caroline writes domestic psychological thrillers. Her debut novel, BENEATH THE SKIN, known also as THE WIFE’S SECRET in eBook, was published by Avon HarperCollins in October 2017. Her second novel, MY HUSBAND’S LIES, followed in May 2018 and became a Kindle top ten bestseller. Her latest novel, BETRAY HER, published by Piatkus of Little, Brown Book Group, is now available as an eBook, audiobook and paperback.

Caroline has two dark, twisty short story collections available on Amazon, both in eBook and paperback, WATCHING HORSEPATS FEED THE ROSES and HANGED BY THE NECK.

Caroline also writes under the pen name Caro Land. Her first Natalie Bach legal suspense, CONVICTIONS, was published by Bloodhound Books in January 2020. The follow up, CONFESSIONS, will publish in June 2020.

 

Social Media

Twitter: @CazEngland

Facebook: @CazEngland1

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s