Sticky post

Reviewerlady’s Book Cushions

Available Now!     Have you ever wanted a cushion for your e-reader, book, tablet or phone? Available now at an affordable price! Hand made from top quality chenille fabric, these cushions come in a range of colours – as shown above – and measuring approx. 25x25x32 cm (roughly 10x10x12 inches). At prices including P&P (UK), these are ideal to treat yourself or to give … Continue reading Reviewerlady’s Book Cushions

Postscript by Cecilia Ahern #BookReview #HarperCollins #NetGalley #4*

The long-awaited sequel to the international bestseller PS, I Love You. The PS, I Love You Club. These are the six words written on a card handed to Holly Kennedy. They’re words that are engraved on her heart – because PS, I Love You is how her husband, Gerry, signed his last letters to her, letters that mark a year she will never forget. Now, the mysterious club wants … Continue reading Postscript by Cecilia Ahern #BookReview #HarperCollins #NetGalley #4*

Mainely Power by Matt Cost #BookReview #GoffLangdon1 #EncirclePublications #5*

Was Harold Dumphy killed to cover up something at the nuclear power plant where he was the head of security? This is what Harold’s widow asks Goff Langdon, private detective, to find out. Langdon is a laid back, slacker detective, happy with his work, friends, and way of life in the town of Brunswick, Maine. To compliment his income in small town Maine’s scarce private … Continue reading Mainely Power by Matt Cost #BookReview #GoffLangdon1 #EncirclePublications #5*

The Baby Group by Caroline Corcoran #BookReview #Avon #NetGalley 4*

The gripping new thriller from the Sunday Times top 20 bestseller Her life was perfect. Until the video. Scarlett’s golden life suddenly unravels when someone sends a shocking video of her to everyone she knows. The only people who claim they haven’t seen it are the friends in her new mothers’ group: Cora, Emma and Asha. Scarlett is forced to delve into her past to discover who … Continue reading The Baby Group by Caroline Corcoran #BookReview #Avon #NetGalley 4*

Even If We Break by Marieke Nijkamp #GuestPost #SourcebooksFire #MidasPR

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp comes a shocking new thriller about a group of friends who go to a cabin to play a murder mystery game…only to have the game turned against them. FIVE friends go to a cabin.FOUR of them are hiding secrets.THREE years of history bind them.TWO are doomed from the start.ONE person wants to end this.NO ONE IS … Continue reading Even If We Break by Marieke Nijkamp #GuestPost #SourcebooksFire #MidasPR

Art & Soul by Claire Huston #BookReview #DebutNovel #GoldcrestBooks #4.5*

There’s no problem Becky Watson can’t fix. Except her own love life… Struggling single mother Becky Watson longs to revive her career as a life-fixer, working miracles to solve her clients’ problems, no matter how big or small. Since the birth of her two-year-old son she has been stuck preventing wedding fiascos for the richest and rudest residents of the Comptons, a charming, leafy area … Continue reading Art & Soul by Claire Huston #BookReview #DebutNovel #GoldcrestBooks #4.5*

Other Girls Like Me by Stephanie Davies #BookExtract #BlogTour #BedazzledInk #MidasPR

Till now, Stephanie has done her best to play by the rules—which seem to be stacked against girls like her. It doesn’t help that she wants to play football, dress like a boy, and fight apartheid in South Africa—despite living in rural middle England—as she struggles to find her voice in a world where everything is different for girls. Then she hears them on the … Continue reading Other Girls Like Me by Stephanie Davies #BookExtract #BlogTour #BedazzledInk #MidasPR

Accidentally in Love by Belinda Missen #BookReview #HQDigital #NetGalley #5*

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver. In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one. No big deal. Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open … Continue reading Accidentally in Love by Belinda Missen #BookReview #HQDigital #NetGalley #5*

A Perfect Paris Christmas by Mandy Baggot #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #5*

United in grief. Pushed apart by tragedy. Keeley Andrews knows more than anyone that you only live once. So when she receives an invitation to spend two weeks in Paris, all expenses paid, she jumps at the chance. Ethan Bouchard has had the worst eighteen months of his life. He’s ready to give up on everything, including his hotel chain. So when he meets Keeley, … Continue reading A Perfect Paris Christmas by Mandy Baggot #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #5*

Miss Smith Commits the Perfect Crime by Guy Rolands #DebutNovel #SamSmithAdventure1 #BookReview #BlogTour #RachelsRandomResources #5*

Recovering from a brutal attack where she was savagely raped, university student Sam Smith attempts to rebuild her life and overcome the ongoing effects of her ordeal. Her ultimate goal is to bring her assailant to justice, but before she can do so her life and loves take a series of intriguing turns as she continues her sometimes unconventional education. Eventually she is able to … Continue reading Miss Smith Commits the Perfect Crime by Guy Rolands #DebutNovel #SamSmithAdventure1 #BookReview #BlogTour #RachelsRandomResources #5*

Taken Too Soon by Edith Maxwell #BookReview #QuakerMidwifeMysteries6 #BeyondThePage #NetGalley #5*

A new book in the Agatha Award-winning series by Edith Maxwell! Quaker midwife Rose Carroll must turn her investigative skills on her own family when a young woman’s murder stuns a New England community . . . Following a long betrothal, midwife Rose Carroll and her beloved David are finally celebrating their marriage with friends and relatives, when a most disturbing telegram interrupts the festivities: … Continue reading Taken Too Soon by Edith Maxwell #BookReview #QuakerMidwifeMysteries6 #BeyondThePage #NetGalley #5*