The East End Girl in Blue by Fenella J. Miller #BookReview #TheGirlsinBlue2 #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #

As the war rages on around her, one girl in blue’s life is about to change forever… Even in wartime, East End girl Nancy Evans has reason to hope. She’s a rising star in the Women’s Auxiliary Air Force and she’ll be walking down the aisle any day now… but then a brutal night of bombing changes her life forever. Newly pregnant and single, Nancy … Continue reading The East End Girl in Blue by Fenella J. Miller #BookReview #TheGirlsinBlue2 #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #

The Railway Girls in Love by Maisie Thomas #BookReview #RailwayGirls3 #BlogTour #TheRailwayGirlsinLove #ArrowPublishing #4*

The brand new Railway Girls novel set in Manchester during WWII. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson. Love is in the air, and together the railway girls can overcome even the hardest of times. Mabel has finally put the past behind her, and her relationship with the dashing Harry is stronger than ever. That is, until an old flame shows up, … Continue reading The Railway Girls in Love by Maisie Thomas #BookReview #RailwayGirls3 #BlogTour #TheRailwayGirlsinLove #ArrowPublishing #4*

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles #BookReview #JohnMurrayPress #NetGalley #4*

In the darkness of war, the light of books – how librarians defied the Nazis PARIS, 1939 Odile Souchet is obsessed with books, and her new job at the American Library in Paris – with its thriving community of students, writers and book lovers – is a dream come true. When war is declared, the Library is determined to remain open. But then the Nazis … Continue reading The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles #BookReview #JohnMurrayPress #NetGalley #4*

Gerta by Katerina Tuckova #BookExtract #BlogTour #AmazonCrossing #OvertheRiverPR

My thanks to Rachel Gul of Over the River PR for my spot on this tour. * * * The award-winning novel by Czech author Kateřina Tučková—her first to be translated into English—about the fate of one woman and the pursuit of forgiveness in a divided postwar world. 1945. Allied forces liberate Nazi-occupied Brno, Moravia. For Gerta Schnirch, daughter of a Czech mother and a German … Continue reading Gerta by Katerina Tuckova #BookExtract #BlogTour #AmazonCrossing #OvertheRiverPR

Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane by Rosie Clarke #BookReview #BlogTour #MulberryLane7 #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

A problem shared, is always a problem halved on Mulberry Lane… LONDON 1950 Peggy Ronoscki is happily settling back into life running her guesthouse on Mulberry Lane, surrounded by close friends and family.Life just seems too good…but then disaster strikes. Pip, her beloved son is left in a coma following a devastating car crash and a young girl collapses in the market leaving Peggy no option but to … Continue reading Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane by Rosie Clarke #BookReview #BlogTour #MulberryLane7 #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

The Girls in Blue by Fenella J. Miller #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #4*

They’ll come together to do their bit for the war. Jane Hadley has nothing to lose when she runs away to join the Women’s Auxiliary Air Force. Whatever faces her in war-torn London can’t be any worse than staying at home with her abusive father… The city is nothing like she could have imagined, but she’s soon on the move, travelling from base to base … Continue reading The Girls in Blue by Fenella J. Miller #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #4*

Last Flight to Stalingrad by Graham Hurley #BookReview #SpoilsofWar#5 #BlogTour #HeadofZeus #NetGalley #4*

PRAISE FOR GRAHAM HURLEY ‘Liked this. Went someway to plugging the ginormous hole that Philip Kerr’s sadpassing has left in my life’ Dermot O’Leary ‘So well-written you can smell the sweat and taste the fear’ Peter May ‘A searing portrait of the Nazi elite as the war turns against them. Raw, shocking andmeticulously researched’ Tim Sebastian Berlin, 1942. For four years, the men in field … Continue reading Last Flight to Stalingrad by Graham Hurley #BookReview #SpoilsofWar#5 #BlogTour #HeadofZeus #NetGalley #4*

The Tobacco Girls by Lizzie Lane #BookReview #BlogTour #TobaccoGirls1 #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

The start of a thrilling new series, from bestselling author Lizzie Lane which follows three friends through thick and thin. Bristol 1939. School leaver Maisie Miles suspects her father, a small-time crook, has an ulterior motive for insisting she gets a job at the W. D. & H. O. Wills tobacco factory but keeps it to herself. She’s befriended by effervescent Phyllis Mason and kind-hearted … Continue reading The Tobacco Girls by Lizzie Lane #BookReview #BlogTour #TobaccoGirls1 #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

The Spy Who Inspired Me by Stephen Clarke #BookReview #BlogTour #pAf #HelenRichardsonPR #4.5*

For legal reasons, this novel does not mention J*mes B*nd. Which is a shame, because it is a comedy spy story based on the idea that I*n Fl*ming’s famously macho secret agent might have been inspired by a woman …  It is April 1944, and chic armchair naval officer Ian Lemming is accidentally beached in Nazi-occupied Normandy. With no access to a razor or clean … Continue reading The Spy Who Inspired Me by Stephen Clarke #BookReview #BlogTour #pAf #HelenRichardsonPR #4.5*

The German Client by Bruno Morchio #BookReview #Kazabo #4.5*

Private investigator Bacci Pagano can’t resist taking the bait when his new client dangles a check with too many zeros. He should have known that where there’s bait, there’s always a hook.  In a hospital corridor, private investigator Bacci Pagano is keeping watch over Jasmìne Kilamba. If she lives, her testimony will shatter a  notorious human trafficking ring. Seemingly out of nowhere, he is approached … Continue reading The German Client by Bruno Morchio #BookReview #Kazabo #4.5*