The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake #BookReview #Zaffre #NetGalley #4.5*

‘Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth. I loved it.’ Phillipa Ashley, author of A Perfect Cornish Escape A feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley. Emma Patrick’s life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she realises that she’s been so focused on work that she’s lost any real … Continue reading The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake #BookReview #Zaffre #NetGalley #4.5*

The Summer Seekers by Sarah Morgan #BookReview #HQDigital #NetGalley #5*

The brand-new feel-good novel from the Sunday Times bestseller ‘The road trip of a lifetime – terrific fun, and will have you reaching for your car keys. The Summer Seekers is the perfect roadmap out of lockdown’ Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author ‘Such good fun! An inspiring, romantic and joyful tale that proves it really is never too late for adventure!’ Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our Stop ‘The Summer Seekers is warm-hearted, … Continue reading The Summer Seekers by Sarah Morgan #BookReview #HQDigital #NetGalley #5*

Things Are Looking Up by Maxine Morrey #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

‘Read yourself happy’ with Maxine Morrey’s latest uplifting, page-turning, heart-warming romance, guaranteed to brighten up your day. What if what you really need is right there in front of you, if you just take a moment to look up? Milly has been waiting for this moment forever and finally it’s just an hour away – an interview with Vogue magazine and the opportunity to get her Louboutin-clad foot … Continue reading Things Are Looking Up by Maxine Morrey #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

Three Weddings and a Proposal by Sheila O’Flanagan #BookReview #Headline #NetGalley #5*

At the first wedding, there’s a shock The second wedding is unexpected By the third, Delphie thinks nothing could surprise her. But she’s wrong . . . Delphie is enjoying her brother’s wedding. Her surprise last-minute Plus One has stunned her family – and it’s also stopped any of them asking again why she’s still single. But when she sees all the missed calls that evening, she … Continue reading Three Weddings and a Proposal by Sheila O’Flanagan #BookReview #Headline #NetGalley #5*

The Cancer Ladies’ Running Club by Josie Lloyd #BookReview #HQ #NetGalley #5*

Sometimes we need our friends to help us find our feet… When Keira first receives her breast cancer diagnosis, she doesn’t want to have to tell her family, or step back from work. She doesn’t want to sit in a hospital, or be part of a group of fellow cancer patients. Cancer is not her club. But as she accepts that her health is no longer something … Continue reading The Cancer Ladies’ Running Club by Josie Lloyd #BookReview #HQ #NetGalley #5*

A New Baby for Sunflower Street -Rachel Griffiths #BookReview #SunflowerStreet6 #CosyCottageBooks #5*

Lila Morris feels like she’s been pregnant for years and is trying everything she can to bring on labour as her due date approaches. Joanne Baker and Max Jenkins have bought the cottage of their dreams and everything seems perfect. But life always has a few surprises in store. Roxie Walker is really excited about the new baby that will soon arrive on Sunflower Street. … Continue reading A New Baby for Sunflower Street -Rachel Griffiths #BookReview #SunflowerStreet6 #CosyCottageBooks #5*

The Ladies Midnight Swimming Club by Faith Hogan #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #

‘Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour’ – Cathy Bramley Three women. Three different stages of life. United by one thing: the chance to start again. When Elizabeth’s husband dies, leaving her with crippling debt, the only person she can turn to is her friend, Jo. Soon Jo has called in her daughter, Lucy, to help save Elizabeth from bankruptcy. Leaving her old life … Continue reading The Ladies Midnight Swimming Club by Faith Hogan #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #

The Kiminee Dream by Laura McHale Holland #BookReview #WORDforest #4.5*

A deeply poetic, riveting debut novel. Full of magic realism. Hypnotic and endearing. A tale of Midwest charm and quirky characters, but with twists and turns that reveal a dark side you don’t see coming. Once you enter this world, you won’t want to leave until the last mystery is solved — so say early readers of this immersive page-turner. Odd things happen in Kiminee, … Continue reading The Kiminee Dream by Laura McHale Holland #BookReview #WORDforest #4.5*

A Family Affair by Julie Houston #CoverReveal #Aria

I’m delighted to take part in today’s Cover Reveal for the new novel from a favourite author – I can’t wait to read this one! Available to PRE-ORDER now! Joining the family business was never going to be easy… Frankie Piccione is done running away from her responsibilities, well for now anyway. Having escaped Westenbury after suffering a shattered heart, it’s time to take up … Continue reading A Family Affair by Julie Houston #CoverReveal #Aria

The Talk of Pram Town by Joanna Nadin #Book Review #PanMacmillan-Mantle #NetGalley #4*

It’s 1981. Eleven-year-old Sadie adores her beautiful and vibrant mother, Connie, whose dreams of making it big as a singer fill their tiny house in Leeds. It’s always been just the two of them. Until the unthinkable happens. Jean hasn’t seen her good-for-nothing daughter Connie since she ran away from the family home in Harlow – or Pram Town as its inhabitants affectionately call it – aged seventeen and … Continue reading The Talk of Pram Town by Joanna Nadin #Book Review #PanMacmillan-Mantle #NetGalley #4*