Worn Out Wife Seeks New Life by Carmen Reid #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

Tess Simpson needs a break! No one appreciates her at home. No one appreciates her at work. And now her dog has died. She’s had enough! Maybe what she really needs is a break from hopeless husband, Dave, the ungrateful ‘kidults’ and the lacklustre job. River Romero needs a break! She’s had success in the past, but screenwriting is a tough career in a tough … Continue reading Worn Out Wife Seeks New Life by Carmen Reid #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

Nights of Rain and Stars by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #LegendPress #5*

Maeve Binchy at her very best – the superb novel of one summer, and four people whose lives are irrevocably changed. Four strangers, with nothing in common but a need to escape, meet in a Greek taverna high above the small village of Aghia Anna. From Ireland, America, Germany and England they have each left behind their homes and their old lives, when a shocking … Continue reading Nights of Rain and Stars by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #LegendPress #5*

Quentins by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

Superb fiction from the No.1 bestselling author. Every table at Quentins restaurant in Dublin has a thousand stories to tell. The staff and customers all have tales of their own, and the restaurant owners themselves have had more than their fair share of trials to cope with. Now Ella Brady wants to make a documentary about the renowned restaurant but as she uncovers more of … Continue reading Quentins by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

Scarlet Feather by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

Cathy Scarlet and Tom Feather have decided to create the best catering company in Dublin. They have plenty of talent, the perfect premises, and even a few contacts. But not everyone is as pleased by the idea of ‘Scarlet Feather’ as they are. Tom’s parents are disappointed that he has turned his back on the family business. Cathy’s mother-in-law believes Cathy should be at home. … Continue reading Scarlet Feather by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

The Women Who Ran Away by Sheila O’Flanagan #BookReview #Review #4.5*

The stunning NUMBER ONE bestselling book by Sheila O’Flanagan, and your perfect summer read! Deira is setting out on the holiday she’d planned with her long-term partner Gavin… only she’s on her own. Gavin will not be amused when he finds out she’s ‘borrowed’ his car, but since their brutal break-up Deira’s not been acting rationally. Maybe a drive through beautiful France will help her … Continue reading The Women Who Ran Away by Sheila O’Flanagan #BookReview #Review #4.5*

Coming Home by Patricia Scanlan #BookReview #Simon&SchusterUK #4.5*

Warmth, wisdom and love on every page – if you treasured Maeve Binchy, read Patricia Scanlan. Two sisters… two very different lives. Alison. As Christmas approaches, her American dream is in tatters. Her highflying career is on the skids, as she is made jobless in the financial meltdown. Her wealthy boyfriend is playing away. But pride prevents her from telling her family just how bad … Continue reading Coming Home by Patricia Scanlan #BookReview #Simon&SchusterUK #4.5*

The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake #BookReview #Zaffre #NetGalley #4.5*

‘Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth. I loved it.’ Phillipa Ashley, author of A Perfect Cornish Escape A feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley. Emma Patrick’s life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she realises that she’s been so focused on work that she’s lost any real … Continue reading The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake #BookReview #Zaffre #NetGalley #4.5*

The Summer Seekers by Sarah Morgan #BookReview #HQDigital #NetGalley #5*

The brand-new feel-good novel from the Sunday Times bestseller ‘The road trip of a lifetime – terrific fun, and will have you reaching for your car keys. The Summer Seekers is the perfect roadmap out of lockdown’ Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author ‘Such good fun! An inspiring, romantic and joyful tale that proves it really is never too late for adventure!’ Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our Stop ‘The Summer Seekers is warm-hearted, … Continue reading The Summer Seekers by Sarah Morgan #BookReview #HQDigital #NetGalley #5*

Things Are Looking Up by Maxine Morrey #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

‘Read yourself happy’ with Maxine Morrey’s latest uplifting, page-turning, heart-warming romance, guaranteed to brighten up your day. What if what you really need is right there in front of you, if you just take a moment to look up? Milly has been waiting for this moment forever and finally it’s just an hour away – an interview with Vogue magazine and the opportunity to get her Louboutin-clad foot … Continue reading Things Are Looking Up by Maxine Morrey #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

Three Weddings and a Proposal by Sheila O’Flanagan #BookReview #Headline #NetGalley #5*

At the first wedding, there’s a shock The second wedding is unexpected By the third, Delphie thinks nothing could surprise her. But she’s wrong . . . Delphie is enjoying her brother’s wedding. Her surprise last-minute Plus One has stunned her family – and it’s also stopped any of them asking again why she’s still single. But when she sees all the missed calls that evening, she … Continue reading Three Weddings and a Proposal by Sheila O’Flanagan #BookReview #Headline #NetGalley #5*