The Harbour Master’s Daughter by Tania Crosse #BookReview #DevonshireSagas1 #BlogTour #JoffeBooks #Books’nAll #4.5*

Prepare to be swept away by an utterly heartrending saga of one woman’s fight to find happiness. Devon, 1867. Free-spirited Rebecca Westbrook recognizes her perfect match when she sees him. His name is Captain Adam Bradley. She is the harbour master’s daughter.He is smouldering and sophisticated — the most eligible captain ever to sail into the quay. Anyone can see it’s meant to be. But … Continue reading The Harbour Master’s Daughter by Tania Crosse #BookReview #DevonshireSagas1 #BlogTour #JoffeBooks #Books’nAll #4.5*

Siren by Sam Michaels #BookReview #GeorginaGarrett4 #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #4.5*

Georgina Garrett has made many enemies .. but with every victory she’s only grown stronger. But it only takes one defeat to crumble an empire and is this the one that brings Georgina to her knees? Sam Michaels returns with her bestselling Georgina Garrett series… A Great Addition to this Terrific Series! A thrilling and exciting addition to this gripping series! At the end of … Continue reading Siren by Sam Michaels #BookReview #GeorginaGarrett4 #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #4.5*

A Family Secret by Libby Ashworth #AFamilySecret #BookReview #BlogTour #TheMillTownLasses3 #CornerstoneDigital #ArrowPublishing #NetGalley #4.5*

The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood. Will she follow her head or her heart? Lancashire, 1842 Sixteen-year-old Bessie works long hours as a weaver in Blackburn, helping to support her family. Meanwhile, her older sister Peggy works as an apprentice at the Girls’ School, hoping for a more … Continue reading A Family Secret by Libby Ashworth #AFamilySecret #BookReview #BlogTour #TheMillTownLasses3 #CornerstoneDigital #ArrowPublishing #NetGalley #4.5*

War in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi #BookReview #Valleys2 #BlogTour #Hera #BookOnTheBrightSide #5*

WW1 marches on, but 1916. Young mother, Violet Jones, lives a tough life in the Rhymney Valley, caring for 4-year-old Clarice and baby Benjy on her own while soldier husband Charlie fights on the Front Line. But when tragedy strikes, Violet’s life becomes even harder.While they may be far from the battlefields, the effects of WW1 take their toll on the small mining community of Dorcalon, with food … Continue reading War in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi #BookReview #Valleys2 #BlogTour #Hera #BookOnTheBrightSide #5*