The Beach Reads Book Club by Kathryn Freeman #BookReview #BlogTour #OneMoreChapter #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #5*

Welcome to the Beach Reads Book Club. Where love is just a page away… When Lottie Watt is unceremoniously booted out of her uptight book club for not following the rules, she decides to throw the rulebook out the window and start her own club – one where conversation, gin and cake take precedent over actually having read the book! The Beach Reads Book Club … Continue reading The Beach Reads Book Club by Kathryn Freeman #BookReview #BlogTour #OneMoreChapter #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #5*

Mom Rules by Hilary Grossman #BookReview #ForestRiverPTAMoms4 #IndieAuthor #4.5*

Donna Warren is not who everyone thinks she is…. It’s no secret – to survive in a superficial town like Forest River, New York, where perfection is a requirement –a mom must follow the rules. For the past five years, Donna has worked hard to exceed social expectations. She held the prestigious role of PTA treasurer, and her best friend, Jackie, is the most powerful … Continue reading Mom Rules by Hilary Grossman #BookReview #ForestRiverPTAMoms4 #IndieAuthor #4.5*

Worn Out Wife Seeks New Life by Carmen Reid #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

Tess Simpson needs a break! No one appreciates her at home. No one appreciates her at work. And now her dog has died. She’s had enough! Maybe what she really needs is a break from hopeless husband, Dave, the ungrateful ‘kidults’ and the lacklustre job. River Romero needs a break! She’s had success in the past, but screenwriting is a tough career in a tough … Continue reading Worn Out Wife Seeks New Life by Carmen Reid #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #4*

Elle’s A to Z of Love by Claire Huston #BookReview #GoldcrestBooks #4.5*

Haileybrook, a beautiful village in the peaceful Cotswolds countryside, is most people’s idea of heaven on earth. Born and raised in this small slice of paradise, Elle Bea can’t wait to leave. It should be easy, but every time she packs her bags for exotic adventures, old loves and loyalties pull her back. Will Elle be forced to forget her dreams of far-flung places and … Continue reading Elle’s A to Z of Love by Claire Huston #BookReview #GoldcrestBooks #4.5*

Nights of Rain and Stars by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #LegendPress #5*

Maeve Binchy at her very best – the superb novel of one summer, and four people whose lives are irrevocably changed. Four strangers, with nothing in common but a need to escape, meet in a Greek taverna high above the small village of Aghia Anna. From Ireland, America, Germany and England they have each left behind their homes and their old lives, when a shocking … Continue reading Nights of Rain and Stars by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #LegendPress #5*

Fury by Karl Hill #BookReview #AdamBlack4 #BloodhoundBooks #5*

Adam Black is facing his most mysterious case yet. When a stranger gives Black a book and tells him the book holds the key to the mystery surrounding his wife’s murder, Black dismisses the event as nothing more than the ramblings of a mad man. Then Black is called to a meeting with a Hollywood movie star, Victor Cromwell, who is shooting a new film … Continue reading Fury by Karl Hill #BookReview #AdamBlack4 #BloodhoundBooks #5*

A Deathly Silence by Jane Isaac #BookReview #DCIHelenLavery3 #LegendPress #4.5*

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah When the mutilated body of a police officer is found in a derelict factory, the Hamptonshire police force is shocked to the core. DCI Helen Lavery returns from injury leave and is immediately plunged into an investigation like no other. Is this a random attack or is someone … Continue reading A Deathly Silence by Jane Isaac #BookReview #DCIHelenLavery3 #LegendPress #4.5*

The Builders by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #OpenDoor #NewIslandBooks #5*

Original short fiction by a beloved bestselling author on her best topic — relationships. This charming novella from a masterful writer expresses the power of family secrets. Nan Ryan lives by herself at 14 Chestnut Road. When builders arrive to fix a deserted house next door, everyone expects the worst. But when the handsome workman looks to Nan to help unravel the mystery of the … Continue reading The Builders by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #OpenDoor #NewIslandBooks #5*

Quentins by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

Superb fiction from the No.1 bestselling author. Every table at Quentins restaurant in Dublin has a thousand stories to tell. The staff and customers all have tales of their own, and the restaurant owners themselves have had more than their fair share of trials to cope with. Now Ella Brady wants to make a documentary about the renowned restaurant but as she uncovers more of … Continue reading Quentins by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

Scarlet Feather by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*

Cathy Scarlet and Tom Feather have decided to create the best catering company in Dublin. They have plenty of talent, the perfect premises, and even a few contacts. But not everyone is as pleased by the idea of ‘Scarlet Feather’ as they are. Tom’s parents are disappointed that he has turned his back on the family business. Cathy’s mother-in-law believes Cathy should be at home. … Continue reading Scarlet Feather by Maeve Binchy #BookReview #Orion #5*