Dead Sorry by Helen H. Durrant #BookReview #Calladine&Bayliss11 #BlogTour #JoffeBooks #BooksnAll #NetGalley #5*

DEAD SORRY is the brand-new book in the series of detective thrillers featuring DS Ruth Bayliss and DI Tom Calladine. THE PAST COMES BACK TO HAUNT THEM Twenty-five years ago, a schoolgirl was attacked. Ambushed by three bullies at her home where she lived alone with her granny. Now, the mother of one of those bullies is found murdered on the Hobfield housing estate. Written on the … Continue reading Dead Sorry by Helen H. Durrant #BookReview #Calladine&Bayliss11 #BlogTour #JoffeBooks #BooksnAll #NetGalley #5*

Wine Thief by E. Robert Brooks #BookReview #PaperbackPress #4*

Beneath the veneer of genteel civility . . the world of fine wine has been tainted at times by fraud and scandals, most of which, through the ensuing years have been conveniently forgotten. But the vinous subterfuge I encountered dwarfed all the previous crimes, and threatened to completely implode the fine wine business… An Interesting Read! I can’t make up my mind whether this is … Continue reading Wine Thief by E. Robert Brooks #BookReview #PaperbackPress #4*

Jessup by Stephen Ainley #BookReview #IndieAuthor #5*

Jessup is the latest novel now available worldwide from the Author of the Dennis Bisskit books Jessup is a broken man, scarred physically and emotionally, by what he witnessed during World War 2, and now cleans the toilets of prisoners to make money to buy alcohol. When not arguing with his best friend, Marlow, he broods in his room and contemplates suicide as the only … Continue reading Jessup by Stephen Ainley #BookReview #IndieAuthor #5*

A Racing Murder by Frances Evesham #BookReview #HamHillMurderMysteries2 #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #4.5*

The next thrilling Ham-Hill Murder Mystery from bestselling cosy crime author Frances Evesham. A winning horse. A fierce rivalry. A sudden death. Belinda Sandford thrills to the cheers of the crowd as her beautiful grey racehorse, ‘Butterfly Charm’, thunders past the finishing post first at Wincanton Racecourse. She feels like the luckiest girl in the world. But joy soon turns to despair as a stewards’ enquiry overturns … Continue reading A Racing Murder by Frances Evesham #BookReview #HamHillMurderMysteries2 #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #4.5*

Into Deadly Storms by Judi Daykin #BookReview #DetectiveSaraHirst2 #JoffeBooks #5*

DISCOVER ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING CRIME THRILLERS YOU’LL READ THIS YEAR Detective Sara Hirst has moved from London to Norfolk Police’s Serious Crimes Unit. Under the brooding skies of North Norfolk, Sara faces her toughest case yet and finds that great beauty sometimes conceals great violence. Too many secrets. Too much pain. Too many leads. Dawn breaks as a dog-walker finds a dead body, … Continue reading Into Deadly Storms by Judi Daykin #BookReview #DetectiveSaraHirst2 #JoffeBooks #5*

Death on the Lake by Jo Allen #BookReview #DCISatterthwaite5 #BlogTour #Rachel’sRandomResources #5*

Three youngsters, out for a good time. Vodka and the wrong sort of Coke. What could possibly go wrong? When a young woman, Summer Raine, is found drowned, apparently accidentally, after an afternoon spent drinking on a boat on Ullswater, DCI Jude Satterthwaite is deeply concerned — more so when his boss refuses to let him investigate the matter any further to avoid compromising a … Continue reading Death on the Lake by Jo Allen #BookReview #DCISatterthwaite5 #BlogTour #Rachel’sRandomResources #5*

A Summer of Second Chances by Suzanne Snow #BookReview #Thorndale3 #BlogTour #Canelo #KatrinaPowerPR #4*

For fans of Trisha Ashley and Tilly Tennant, this is a perfect and much-needed slice of summer escapism. Sparks and tempers fly when Ben comes to stay in Daisy’s holiday cottage Daisy likes routine. She goes to work, makes dinner for her son, then loses herself for an hour or two in her sewing. She’s not looking for change, until Ben crashes – literally – into her life. … Continue reading A Summer of Second Chances by Suzanne Snow #BookReview #Thorndale3 #BlogTour #Canelo #KatrinaPowerPR #4*

One Summer Sunrise by Shari Low #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #5*

Brand new from the bestselling author of What If?, What Now? and One Day In Summer. As the sun rises on a hot summer’s day, four lives are about to be changed forever… Today, Maisie McTeer decides to track down the ex who jilted her at the altar. Today, she’ll find out that revisiting the past can also rewrite her future. After losing her husband, Harriet Bassett can no longer … Continue reading One Summer Sunrise by Shari Low #BookReview #BlogTour #BoldwoodBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #NetGalley #5*

That Night by Gillian McAllister #BookReview #Penguin-MichaelJosephUK #NetGalley #5*

What would you do to protect your family?ANYTHING. During a family holiday in Italy, you get an urgent call from your sister. There’s been an accident: she hit a man with her car and he’s dead. She’s overcome with terror – fearing years in a foreign jail away from her child. She asks for your help. It wasn’t her fault, not really. She’d cover for … Continue reading That Night by Gillian McAllister #BookReview #Penguin-MichaelJosephUK #NetGalley #5*

The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake #BookReview #Zaffre #NetGalley #4.5*

‘Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth. I loved it.’ Phillipa Ashley, author of A Perfect Cornish Escape A feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley. Emma Patrick’s life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she realises that she’s been so focused on work that she’s lost any real … Continue reading The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake #BookReview #Zaffre #NetGalley #4.5*