Anything You Can do by B. R. Maycock #BookReview #BlogTour #Riverside 2 #Rachel’sRandomResources #5*

What would you do if the stars aligned to put everything right in your home?

If Roles Were Reversed …

Caroline and Noel Morton are two people who need a change. One wants to escape the rat race while the other hopes to join it!

When Noel is asked to begin working from home he’s quick to say yes. More time with his three children? How could he not? Meanwhile Caroline is considering starting a new job. How amazing would it be to hit goals and targets and have people actually thank you for a change? And when she receives an offer from the failing Eden Street box company, an organisation in chaos, she’s ready to change the world!

But is an organisation brimming with employees who are tired, disillusioned and waiting to be let go what she really needs? And can Noel work from a chaotic home with three children, an obsessed work colleague and a disillusioned mother ready to thwart his plans at every turn?

Join Caroline and Noel as we return to Riverside to see if everyday changes can guide a relationship back to solid ground or if they’ll further tear it apart!

For fans of Fiona Gibson, Christie Barlow and Tracy Bloom this is a laugh out loud comedy you won’t want to miss!

Riverside series

  1. Snowday
  2. Anything You Can Do

Fabulous Fun!

Sometimes, you just need a book which will make you smile, laugh, nod your head in agreement and leave you with a feeling of happiness and great satisfaction; this is that book!

Caroline and Noel have three children together and have a traditional family life. She stays at home and he goes out to work. She dreams of getting back to work where she can see her achievements at the end of the day and he dreams of more time to spend with his children. He wonders what she does all day – shouldn’t the house be perfect? After all, the kids are at school most of the time, aren’t they? When Noel gets the chance to work from home he gladly takes on the childcare while Caroline dusts down her C.V. and starts applying for jobs! Are they both heading for fulfilment – or failure?

I have loved this author’s writing for quite some time and, frankly, with four children herself I’m astonished she manages to find time to pen her novels! When it comes to family life, she definitely knows her stuff, and I’m wondering how I managed to miss the first in this series? However, as each one is a stand-alone read, I now have it to look forward to! The characters in this one are honest and amusing; everyone with children can see the pitfalls. The relatives made me grin – well, we all have ’em! Everything about this novel is fun and uplifting but with more than a grain of truth between the pages there is a good dollop of healthy realism too. Beautifully written and, just as important, a wonderfully entertaining read. Fabulous fun and another five star read from a really talented author. Highly recommended!

My thanks to the author for my copy and to Rachel Gilbey for my spot on this tour; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: romantic comedy

Author Details

My start: Enid Blyton, Roald Dahl and the entire contents of our local library, then Sweet Valley High, Point Horror, Babysitters Club and The Saddle Club before drifting into adulthood where I found Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes, Patricia Cornwall, Stephen King and John Grisham.

I am now an absolute chick lit, rom com, and thriller addict and former book blogger (you might know me from B R Maycock’s book blog).

My goal is always to give someone something they can settle down with for a bit of escapism and a laugh with small town series, ‘mom lit’ books and sparkly standalones.

Then there’s the official line…

B R Maycock (Berni to all you lovely people!) writes romantic comedies that are warm, sparkly and fun. She can be found in Co. Westmeath, Ireland with her brilliantly out there husband, Keith, their four epic little men, and four cats She has one goal and that’s simply to make readers smile and/ or laugh (a splutter rates highest;)).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s