Hunter’s Rules by Val Penny #BookReview #BlogTour #EdinburghCrimeMysteries6 #DarkstrokeBooks #Rachel’sRandomResources #5*

When best-laid plans go awry …

Hunter and Meera’s romantic plans come to an abrupt end when they stumble into the scene of a crime.

A young woman was attacked in a hotel lift. She has traumatic injuries, but she clings to life. Hunter notes that her wounds are like those inflicted on two other women, who died from their ordeal.

Can Meera keep the injured woman alive long enough for her to identify the assailant? Is the same person responsible for all three crimes?

When Hunter is identified as a suspect, can he establish his innocence and lead his team to solve the crime and keep Edinburgh safe?

Edinburgh Crime Mysteries

  1. Hunter’s Chase
  2. Hunter’s Revenge
  3. Hunter’s Force
  4. Hunter’s Blood
  5. Hunter’s Secret
  6. Hunter’s Rules

Another Stunning Read in this Sparkling Series!

Here’s a series that just keeps going from strength to strength!

Hunter and Meera are off duty and out for a romantic evening at a posh hotel when, as luck would have it, they stumble upon a crime scene. Luckily, as it turns out, because Meera’s medical skills undoubtedly play a big part in getting the victim to hospital and giving her a better chance of surviving. Similar injuries have occurred in two other recent cases – could this be the breakthrough the team have been hoping for?

I just adore this series; it’s on of those on my ‘must not miss’ list. Val Penny has the uncanny ability of giving everyone on the team their chance to shine, highlighting the skills and abilities of each of them. I’m very fond of them all, and feel I know them rather well. There is no hiding the fact that the crime, this time around, is quite horrendous and I was silently cheering the detectives on to discover ‘whodunnit’. Did I get it right? Well, yes – but in all honesty I suspected almost every character so it was more by luck than judgement! An absolutely sparkling read and one I enjoyed so very much. This is one series that I hope will continue for a long time to come. 5*

My thanks to the publisher for my copy and to Rachel Gilbey for my spot on this tour; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: crime mystery

Author Details

Val Penny is an American author living in SW Scotland. She has two adult daughters of whom she is justly proud and lives with her husband and two cats. She has a Law degree from Edinburgh University and her MSc from Napier University. She has had many jobs including hairdresser, waitress, lawyer, banker, azalea farmer and lecturer. However, she has not yet achieved either of her childhood dreams of being a ballerina or owning a candy store. Until those dreams come true, she has turned her hand to writing poetry, short stories and novels. Her crime novels, ‘Hunter’s Chase’ Hunter’s Revenge, Hunter’s Force and Hunter’s Blood are set in Edinburgh, Scotland, published by Crooked Cat Books. The fifth and sixth novels in the series, Hunter’s Secret and Hunter’s Rules, are published by Darkstroke. Her first non-fiction book, Let’s Get Published is available now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s