Hairpin Bridge by Taylor Adams #BookReview #JoffeBooks #4.5*

Looking for a thriller that you can’t put down? Then try this book that everyone’s talking about.
One of the tensest, most gripping thrillers you will ever read. From the international bestselling author of No Exit, Taylor Adams.
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, John Marrs, Ruth Ware, B.A. Paris, Lisa Jewell, Paula Hawkins or Stephen King.

Three months ago, Cambry drove out to Hairpin Bridge in Montana, and jumped two hundred feet to her death. She left behind a vague suicide note and no answers.

Lena, her estranged twin sister, is convinced Cambry was murdered. Lena heads to Montana to get answers from the highway patrolman who was the last person to see her sister alive — but she already knows he’s a liar.

Now Lena is trapped in the middle of nowhere with no one around and no phone signal . . . And an angry armed highway patrolman.

Lena will do anything to find out who killed her twin sister  even if it kills her.

Taylor Adams’s twin narrative will take you on an absolute rollercoaster ride of a read, full of twists and turns that will leave you gasping to find out what happens.

A Gripping Read!

Slow and suspenseful – this is a riveting read!

Lena lost her sister and everyone says it was suicide but she is certain it was murder. Cambry wasn’t just her sister, she was her twin and Lena will leave no stone unturned to get to the facts about her death. She heads to Montana to talk to the highway patrolman who cited her sister’s death as suicide but she already knows he’s a liar; now she needs to know the truth.

Taylor Adams in an author new to me and he certainly knows how to ramp up the suspense! There were times when I just wanted things to go a little bit faster but then I realised that some things are worth waiting for. This is a novel I just didn’t want to put down; the lies are numerous but the truth will always out. Lena is quite possibly one of the bravest characters I’ve come across – I’m really not sure I could have done what she does. Cleverly plotted and well written, this is a gripping read and one I’ll happily give 4.5*.

My thanks to the publisher for my copy; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: psychological fiction

Author Details

Taylor Adams graduated from Eastern Washington University with the prestigious Edmund G. Yarwood Award. His directorial work has screened at the Seattle True Independent Film Festival and he is an avid fan of suspenseful fiction and film. He lives in Washington state.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s