Search for Her by Rick Mofina #BookReview #JoffeBooks #5*

ONE OF THE MOST GRIPPING THRILLERS YOU’LL EVER READ. FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR RICK MOFINA

A single mistake that changes everything.

Fourteen-year-old Riley Jarrett vanishes from her family’s motorhome, turning their dream of starting
over in a new city across the country into a nightmare.

The massive, bustling truck plaza in the Nevada desert is the perfect place for someone to disappear
— or be taken. Detectives pursue every lead as all eyes fall on the newly blended family with a tragic
past. They’re not the perfect family. Everyone — from Riley’s mom to her stepdad to her stepbrother and her ex-boyfriend — is hiding something. And their secrets could prove deadly.

Where’s Riley? Who’s taken her? The search is on.


Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay, Taylor Adams, Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh, Gregg Olsen, Kendra
Elliott and Harlan Coben.

A Clever, Riveting Read!

I can hardly believe I have read this author’s work before – he really knows how to pen a thriller!

As Riley Jarrett’s family are making their way across country in an RV she goes missing, turning their dreams of a new life into a living nightmare. As detectives begin to investigate, they are aware that the massive truck stop she went missing from won’t make it easy for them. Pursuing all and any leads means they look closely at the newly blended family; mother, father and son all have secrets to hide. The question is, how much do they relate to Riley’s disappearance?

What a fantastically written novel! Very cleverly constructed, this kept me riveted all the way through. First of all, I have to mention how spooky it was to read about a couple named Grace and John – my husband is called John! This is a story which demonstrates how difficult it is for detectives to investigate; they don’t want to miss anything but on the other hand if they pursue the wrong avenues they are criticised from all directions. Not an easy case by any means, and the twists and turns along the way add to the confusion. It’s obvious that secrets abound, but the author only reveals them when the time is right, racking up the suspense. Did I work it out? Not a hope – I was truly blindsided, and more than once. The ending was superb .. everything wrapped up and fully explained, just as I like it. I really must find time to read more by this author – he certainly knows what he’s doing! No doubt about it, this is a full five star read.

My thanks to the author for my copy; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: crime thriller

Author Details

USA Today bestselling author Rick Mofina once interviewed murderers on death row and patrolled with the LAPD and the RCMP. His true crime articles have appeared in the New York Times and Marie Claire, among others. Rick is the two-time winner of Canada’s Arthur Ellis Award and he won a Barry Award in 2020.

One thought on “Search for Her by Rick Mofina #BookReview #JoffeBooks #5*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s