Nothing New for Sophie Drew by Katey Lovell #BookReview #SophieDrew1 #Bloodhound #4*

Discover a heartwarming romantic comedy today.

Who ever said life was easy? 

Sophie Drew is thirty, single and stuck in a dead-end job; convinced everyone around her has their lives in order as she’s stuck muddling through.

When a final demand from the bank makes her realise how dire her financial situation is, Sophie becomes determined to pay off her debts and take back control. 

During her reinvention, Sophie meets attractive charity worker Max and things start to look up, but her best friends have other plans. With spendthrift ex Darius back on the scene, she finds herself in a dilemma. 

Will Sophie fall back into her old ways, or can she find the confidence to make the right decisions and find happiness?   

Nothing New For Sophie Drew is the perfect read for fans of books like Bridget Jones’s Diary as well as for readers of authors like Sue Roberts, Marian Keyes and Sarah Morgan.

Fun & Realistic!

Fun and laughter with a healthy dose of realism!

Sophie Drew has so far muddled through life; with no real career prospects she has overly relied on her credit cards until a flurry of final demands from the bank makes her face up to her precarious financial position and realise that she has to deal with getting things back on an even keel. While she concentrates on getting things under control, she meet charity worker Max – an attractive man but her friends are convinced what she really needs is to get back with her ex. When Darius appears in her life again, will it mean that Sophie’s best laid plans continue or will his influence send her back to her poor spending habits?

Oh, I like Sophie Drew! She is a cleverly created character who finds herself in a situation which reflects life for many these days, and she copes admirably. This is a complete story, but I admit to being rather cheered that it’s the first in a series – I shall look forward to reading more of her exploits. Sophie has a tendency to take everyone at face value; well, isn’t that something we’re all guilty of? A well-written story full of delightful details – although there were times I could have shaken her – make this is an enjoyable read and one I’m happy to give 4* and recommend to lovers of romantic comedies.

My thanks to the publisher for my copy of this novel; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: romantic comedy

Author Details

Katey Lovell‘s feel-good novels are about people overcoming everyday challenges with the support of their friends, family and local community. She has also penned a series of coffee-break romances and a hot romance novella for Tirgearr’s City Nights series.

Originally from South Wales, Katey now lives in Sheffield with her husband, son and friendly moggie Clarence. When she’s not writing she’ll most likely be found watching musicals, enjoying live music or reading anything and everything she can lay her hands on.

  • Twitter: @Katey_Lovell
  • Facebook: @kateylovellauthor
  • Instagram: @kateylovell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s