Finding Home by Kate Field #BookReview #OneMoreChapter #NetGalley #4.5*

She might not have much in this world, but it cost nothing to be kind… Meet Miranda Brown: you can call her Mim. She’s jobless, homeless and living in her car… but with a history like hers she knows she has a huge amount to be grateful for. Meet Beatrice and William Howard: Bill and Bea to you. The heads of the Howard family and … Continue reading Finding Home by Kate Field #BookReview #OneMoreChapter #NetGalley #4.5*

The Good Sister by Sally Hepworth #BookReview #HodderandStoughton #NetGalley #4.5*

‘There’s only been one time that Rose couldn’t stop me from doing the wrong thing and that was a mistake that will haunt me for the rest of my life.’ Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a … Continue reading The Good Sister by Sally Hepworth #BookReview #HodderandStoughton #NetGalley #4.5*

The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent #BookReview #Penguin #NetGalley #4.5*

‘SO much fun’ MARIAN KEYES, author of GROWN UPS‘Fresh and funny’ BETH O’LEARY, author of THE FLATSHARE‘Perfect sweet spot of funny and moving’ STYLIST STYLIST ‘BEST NEW FICTION FOR 2021′COSMOPOLITAN ‘BEST BOOKS IN 2021′ Have you ever imagined running away from your life? Well Birdy Finch didn’t just imagine it. She did it. Which might’ve been an error. And the life she’s run into? Her best friend, Heather’s. The only … Continue reading The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent #BookReview #Penguin #NetGalley #4.5*

Greenwich Park by Katherine Faulkner #BookReview #DebutNovel #Bloomsbury #NetGalley #4.5*

A book to watch out for from a stunning new voice in thriller writing, as selected by the i, Daily Mail, Grazia, Culture Fly and her.ie. Helen has it all… Daniel is the perfect husband.Rory is the perfect brother.Serena is the perfect sister-in-law. And Rachel? Rachel is the perfect nightmare. When Helen, finally pregnant after years of tragedy, attends her first antenatal class, she is expecting her loving architect husband to arrive soon after, along with her confident, … Continue reading Greenwich Park by Katherine Faulkner #BookReview #DebutNovel #Bloomsbury #NetGalley #4.5*

The Whole Truth by Cara Hunter #BookReview #DIAdamFawley5 #Penguin #NetGalley #5*

An attractive student. An older professor. Think you know the story? Think again. THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same. When an Oxford student accuses one of the university’s professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley’s team think they’ve heard it all before. But … Continue reading The Whole Truth by Cara Hunter #BookReview #DIAdamFawley5 #Penguin #NetGalley #5*

Sweet Pastries & Sourdough by Rosie Green #BookReview #LittleDuckPondCafe15 #BlogTour #RachelsRandomResources #5*

Ellie’s brand new enterprise, the True Loaf Bakery, is finally open and classes are due to start. But when Katja’s ski-ing holiday ends in disaster, a new teacher must be found very quickly. Anita is up for the challenge, but – fresh from a break-up and an operation that’s left her feeling physically and emotionally vulnerable – the last thing she’s looking for when she … Continue reading Sweet Pastries & Sourdough by Rosie Green #BookReview #LittleDuckPondCafe15 #BlogTour #RachelsRandomResources #5*

Blood Loss by Kerena Swan #BookReview #DIPatonInvestigates1 #BlogTour #HobeckBooks #RachelRandomResources #4*

Kerena Swan’s brilliant novel explores how honest mistakes and human frailty can have terrifying and long-reaching consequences. It’s a tale of family ties and loyalty, revenge and redemption that you won’t want to put down. Sarah With one eye on the rear view mirror and the other on the road ahead, Sarah is desperate to get as far away from the remote Scottish cabin as … Continue reading Blood Loss by Kerena Swan #BookReview #DIPatonInvestigates1 #BlogTour #HobeckBooks #RachelRandomResources #4*

A Changing Light by Edith Maxwell #BookReview #QuakerMidwifeMysteries7 #BeyondThePage #NetGalley #4.5*

In a new mystery from Agatha Award-winning author Edith Maxwell, midwife Rose Carroll confronts a killer on the cusp of a new age . . . As the nineteenth century nears an end, midwife Rose Carroll can see signs of progress and change everywhere in her Amesbury community. Adding to the excitement is the annual Spring Opening, when the town’s world-famous carriage manufacturers throw open … Continue reading A Changing Light by Edith Maxwell #BookReview #QuakerMidwifeMysteries7 #BeyondThePage #NetGalley #4.5*

The Railway Girls in Love by Maisie Thomas #BookReview #RailwayGirls3 #BlogTour #TheRailwayGirlsinLove #ArrowPublishing #4*

The brand new Railway Girls novel set in Manchester during WWII. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson. Love is in the air, and together the railway girls can overcome even the hardest of times. Mabel has finally put the past behind her, and her relationship with the dashing Harry is stronger than ever. That is, until an old flame shows up, … Continue reading The Railway Girls in Love by Maisie Thomas #BookReview #RailwayGirls3 #BlogTour #TheRailwayGirlsinLove #ArrowPublishing #4*

Siren by Sam Michaels #BookReview #GeorginaGarrett4 #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #4.5*

Georgina Garrett has made many enemies .. but with every victory she’s only grown stronger. But it only takes one defeat to crumble an empire and is this the one that brings Georgina to her knees? Sam Michaels returns with her bestselling Georgina Garrett series… A Great Addition to this Terrific Series! A thrilling and exciting addition to this gripping series! At the end of … Continue reading Siren by Sam Michaels #BookReview #GeorginaGarrett4 #BlogTour #Aria #NetGalley #4.5*