The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary #BookReview #QuercusBooks #NetGalley #4.5*

THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, BETH O’LEARY. Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend’s wedding in rural Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are packed. But, not long after setting off, a car slams into the back of theirs. The driver is none other than Addie’s ex, Dylan, who she’s … Continue reading The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary #BookReview #QuercusBooks #NetGalley #4.5*

Wartime with the Cornish Girls by Betty Walker #BookReview #TheCornishGirls1 #Avon #NetGalley #4.5*

The perfect uplifting wartime read for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. 1941. The Blitz rages over London. And even in Cornwall, the war is being fought… When Violet loses her sister in the Blitz, she must take her nieces to safety in Cornwall. On the coast, she meets carefree chorus girl Eva, who is also running from the dangers of London. But Porthcurno … Continue reading Wartime with the Cornish Girls by Betty Walker #BookReview #TheCornishGirls1 #Avon #NetGalley #4.5*

The Ends of the Earth by Abbie Greaves #BookReview #CornerstoneDigital #NetGalley #5*

The breathtaking new novel from the author of The Silent Treatment – for fans of Jojo Moyes, Joanna Cannon and Ruth Jones. Mary O’Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years. Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the … Continue reading The Ends of the Earth by Abbie Greaves #BookReview #CornerstoneDigital #NetGalley #5*

Backstories by Simon Van Der Velde #BookReview #Anthology #SmokeandMirrorsPress #5*

‘Ingenious idea, brilliantly executed’ – Daily Mirror ‘Humanity shimmers at the heart of every tale…and it is this that resonates, long after each mystery has been solved.’ – Caroline Ward Vine, winner of the Costa Prize. Can you find the famous person hidden in every story? And once found, can you understand them? Dreamers, singers, heroes and killers, they can dazzle with their talent or their unmitigated evil, yet … Continue reading Backstories by Simon Van Der Velde #BookReview #Anthology #SmokeandMirrorsPress #5*

If She Dies by Erik Therme #BookReview #TheckerBooks #3.5*

How far would you go to right a wrong? Nine months ago, Tess’s five-year-old daughter was killed in a car accident. The driver, Brady Becker, was sentenced to two years in prison. It didn’t make Tess’s pain go away. Brady also has a daughter: A twelve-year-old named Eve who walks to Chandler Middle School every day. Tess knows this because she’s been watching Eve for … Continue reading If She Dies by Erik Therme #BookReview #TheckerBooks #3.5*

The Faceless Man by Helen H. Durrant #BookReview #DetectivesLennoxandWilde2 #JoffeBooks #5*

MEET DETECTIVE HARRY LENNOX AND JESS WILDE IN THIS BRILLIANT NEW CRIME SERIES. A BRAND NEW MYSTERY FROM #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR HELEN H. DURRANT THAT WILL HAVE YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM PAGE ONE. FAST-PACED AND FULL OF SURPRISES. A teenage boy is found murdered in a local park. Stabbed to death and set alight to destroy the evidence. Detectives Harry Lennox … Continue reading The Faceless Man by Helen H. Durrant #BookReview #DetectivesLennoxandWilde2 #JoffeBooks #5*

Syrian Wives by Anna Halabi #BookReview #IndieAuthor #ShortStoriesAboutSyrianWomen2 #5*

Provocative. Hilarious. Endearing. Another collection of amusing stories by Anna Halabi. Syrian Wives is the sequel to her debut collection Syrian Brides. The stories and characters in this collection are inspired by her personal experiences, as well as those of her relatives and friends. Full of Wit & Wisdom! Having enjoyed Anna Halabi’s previous novel, Syrian Brides, I was delighted to be asked to review … Continue reading Syrian Wives by Anna Halabi #BookReview #IndieAuthor #ShortStoriesAboutSyrianWomen2 #5*

The Invitation by A. M. Castle #BookReview #HQDigital #4.5*

Thirteen guests. One killer. No escape. On an island on the coast of Cornwall, cut off from the mainland by the tides for most of the day, thirteen old friends meet at Tregowan Castle for a weekend of revelry. By the next evening only twelve are still alive. Amongst them is a killer – but who? As a storm traps them on the island and … Continue reading The Invitation by A. M. Castle #BookReview #HQDigital #4.5*

Secrets on the Fens by Joy Ellis #BookReview #DINikkiGalena12 #Joffe Books #4.5*

FROM TWO-MILLION SELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS COMES ONE OF THE MOST EAGERLY AWAITED MYSTERIES THIS YEAR. One moonlit night, the bodies of two young people are discovered lying entwined on a blanket in the woods. The young man is clutching a red rose. It appears to be a lovers’ suicide pact . . . Until Detective Nikki Galena and DS Joseph Easter look more closely. … Continue reading Secrets on the Fens by Joy Ellis #BookReview #DINikkiGalena12 #Joffe Books #4.5*