All I Want for Christmas by Tracey Mayhew #BookReview #RomanceInTheLakes1 #4.5*

Will Christmas be the only thing Jess finds herself falling in love with this festive season?

After a devastating loss tore her family apart, Jess Harrison left the lakeside village she calls home and hasn’t looked back.

Three years on, she returns to help Holly Richards, her best friend and business partner, through her own rough patch and quickly finds herself falling back into village life as if she’s never been away.

But a chance meeting with a handsome stranger soon has Jess confronting her own ghosts of Christmases past and she finds herself accepting his offer to help her rediscover her Christmas spirit.

Can friendships, both old and new, help restore Jess’ faith in Christmas and will she find love along the way?

Discover the wonder of Christmas with this endearing romance, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Debbie Macomber, Trisha Ashley and, of course, all things Christmas! This is Book One of the Romance in the Lakes series and can be read as a standalone with its own guaranteed HEA – no cliffhangers here, folks!

Romance in the Lakes series

Book One: All I Want For Christmas

Book Two: Because of You

Book Three: Crazy For You

Book Four: Don’t Go Breaking My Heart

Book Five: Top Secret Title (Expected 2021)

Book Six: Top Secret Title (Expected 2021)

Wonderful Read, Very Enjoyable!

An enjoyable read about family, friends, love and so very much more!

Jess moved from her home in Cumbria after she and her Dad just couldn’t get on following the death of her mother; parting on bad terms means she hasn’t been in any hurry to return. However, when one of her friends needs her, Jess is on her way without even thinking about it. First thing on her arrival she bumps into a stranger. With Christmas on it’s way, Jess longs to just ignore the festivities but everyone else is full of festive spirit – will they manage to carry Jess along with them?

A wonderful read, and especially for everyone who is not exactly bursting with Christmas spirit themselves. There are some real problems amongst the characters and the author manages to write about the downs and the ups in a very positive way. Flowing easily, this story has a great mix of everything that’s going on all the way through, making the most of the location of the lakes and carrying the reader along to a very satisfying conclusion. It’s good to be reminded that Christmas doesn’t halt everything else which is going on in people’s lives. Of course – for me – the inclusion of a charismatic canine had me grinning every time he made an appearance! A very pleasurable, well-written novel with excellent dialogue between the characters and easily worth 4.5*.

My thanks to the author for my copy; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

Tags: romance

Author Bio

Tracey has always loved writing anything from romantic comedies, fantasy or even horror and becoming an author has been her dream for as long as she can remember.

But life soon took over and she trained for a ‘proper job’ as a primary school teacher. Now, however, she’s finally taken the plunge and loves nothing more than creating fun and fast-paced romantic comedies for people to get lost in.

At the end of a long day, there’s nothing she loves more than curling up with her cat and a good book. When she’s not writing, she can be found spending time with friends and family, hiking in the British countryside and watching any number of TV shows and movies.

Social Media

Twitter: https://twitter.com/tjmayhewauthor

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/traceymayhewbooks

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/traceymayhewauthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17322299.Tracey_Mayhew

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/traceymayhewauthor

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/tjmay2102/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s