The Greatest of Enemies by B. R. Maycock #BookReview #BlogTour #Abbeyglen2 #IndieAuthor #RachelsRandomResources #5*

 

 

012. Hrt 175 centred

 

The Greatest of Enemies

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Light the blue touch paper and stand back. Fireworks are about to go off!
Bex has settled into her new life in the small town of Abbyglen. Setting up a new cafe, blogging and her day job keeps her busy and happy.

Louise is ready to return to the comfort of Abbeyglen. Okay, so it isn’t her favourite place to be, but once she can talk the problems of the last few years over with best friend Holly, she can begin to move forward.

But when Louise arrives on the scene and instead finds an unwanted stranger in friend Holly’s apartment it’s handbags at dawn and all the hours in between as Bex and Louise cross swords.

Who will win? Let the battle commence …

 

Perfect for fans of Sophie KinsellaChristie Barlow and Rosie Green.

 

The Greatest of Enemies is book 2 of a series but can be read on it’s own if you are so inclined!

 

Abbeyglen Series

Book 1 – Pushing Her Luck

Book 2 – The Greatest of Enemies

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

coverThe Greatest of Enemies eBook

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Sparkles All The Way Through!      stars 5

 

Such a great read! I have giggled throughout this one and can’t wait to read the third.

Bex is now happily settled in Abbeyglen, sharing a flat with Holly who is enjoying her holiday down under, so Bex relies on Maestro the yorkie for company at the moment. That is, until Holly’s friend Louise turns up unexpectedly and somehow manages to enveigle herself into staying in Holly’s room. But living with Louise is not like living with Holly, as Bex quickly finds out. Friction quickly follows and before long it’s daggers drawn .. can these two actually live in peace and harmony is that too much to ask?

If you want to know what to expect from Berni Maycock’s writing, just read her introduction at the start of this one. She has a gift for saying things in a very funny way and I smiled throughout this lovely story, quickly remembering the first in series. As she herself says, this can be read as a stand alone, but it really is worth reading all of them. With the third one on it’s way, I certainly won’t be missing it! I suspect that the author lives in the type of small town she writes about as she does it so well; the limitations of small town versus large city obviously niggle at Louise. With believable scenarios and excellent, funny dialogue, this book sparkles all the way through, and I just loved everything about it! A grand five star read and the highest recommendation to all those who like stories which brighten up their day!

My thanks to the publisher for my copy and to Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on this blog tour; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

 

Tags: romantic comedy
  • Format: ebook
  • Size: 146 pages
  • Publication Date: 03 June 2020
  • Links: Goodreads
  •              amazon

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

The Greatest of Enemies Full Tour Banner

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Author Bio

 

B R Maycock

 

When B. R. Maycock (Berni to all you lovely people!) isn’t dreaming up vibrant leads for romantic comedies, she’s ingesting books for her blog, in particular chick-lit (her first love!) books, romantic comedies and thrillers. She can also be found playing footie or watching Marvel, DC or Star Wars movies and cartoons in Co. Westmeath, Ireland with her brilliantly out there husband, Keith, and their four epic little men.

Her debut ‘It Started With A Snub’ and Christmas romantic comedy ‘Snowday’ are available now on Amazon, as is Pushing Her Luck, the first of a series about AbbeyGlen Village, whose luck is about to change . . .

She has one goal and that’s simply to make readers smile and / or laugh (a splutter rates highest 😉).

Social Media

Blog: brmaycock.wordpress.com

Amazon Author Page: Author.to/bernimaycock  

Twitter: @BRMaycock

Facebook: @BRMaycockWriter

Instagram: @brmaycock

Goodreads: B. R. Maycock

Bookbub: b-r-maycock

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s