Deadly Secrets by Ann Girdharry #BookReview #BlogTour #DetectiveDavidGrant#2 #BloodhoundBooks #RachelsRandomResources #5*

 

012. Hrt 175 centred

 

Deadly Secrets

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

How long can you get away with murder?

In an idyllic Sussex town, Mr Quinn whispers a secret on his death bed. Hours later the person who cared for Quinn is killed.

Mr Quinn’s secret sets off events unlike anything Detective Grant and Psychologist Ruby Silver have ever seen.

A series of deaths follow as a killer tries to cover their twenty-year trail of murder by drowning.

Grant, Silver and the team must track a killer who has been getting away with murder for years. But when treachery, corruption and secrets from the past are used against Sergeant Tom Delaney, the killer turns their attention to one of Grant’s own…

 

Detective David Grant and Psychologist Ruby Silver are back in this unmissable new crime thriller. It can be read as the sequel to Deadly Motives or as a brilliant stand-alone. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Helen H. Durrant.

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

deadly secrets draft final cover

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Thrilling & Packed with Suspense!      stars 5

 

What a cracking read! So much to work out, so many possibilities and I didn’t even get anywhere near guessing the guilty!

When an elderly man who is not in the best of health dies in hospital it should signal the end of his life; when the nurse who was with him for his last breath is murdered in her home, it raises a red flag for Grant, Silver and the team. As more bodies turn up they have a real job on their hands trying to connect the dots – and the corpses . . .

Whilst this is a stand-alone read, there is a previous novel with the same cast of characters and I have just added it to my list. This is a stunning read! Gripping doesn’t seem to cover it, but it’s the best I can come up with. I was riveted throughout this one, and no matter how hard I tried to sort it all out in my mind I could not see who the murderer would be. Thirty minutes from the end, the author dropped a bombshell which took my breath away – didn’t see that coming! Did it clear things up? Not at all but it did change my focus. What a thrilling read, packed to the rafters with suspense and a real treat. This isn’t my first novel by Ann Girdharry; obviously I enjoyed her writing enough to read this one but she has excelled herself with Deadly Secrets! Absolutely superb and well worth all five sparkling stars and a hearty recommendation to lovers of this genre.

My thanks to the publisher for my copy; this is – as always – my honest, original and unbiased review.

 

Tags: crime thriller
  • Format: ebook
  • Size: 301 pages
  • Publisher: Bloodhound
  • Publication Date: 29 June 2020
  • Links: Goodreads
  •              amazon uk
  •              amazon us

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Deadly Secrets Full Tour Banner

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

 

Author Bio

 

Deadly Secrets - Author biopic2017NovGmotte

 

Ann Girdharry is a British, crime thriller author.
She’s a trained psychotherapist and worked as a manager in the not-for-profit sector for many years.

Ann is an avid reader and her favourites are crime and suspense. She regularly talks about her favourite reads to her newsletter subscribers. She enjoys travelling and apart from the UK she’s lived in the USA (where her first daughter was born), Norway (where her second daughter was born) and she currently lives in France.

She was an ERIC HOFFER BOOK AWARD Finalist 2017.

 

Social Media

Website & Newsletter Sign Up: anngirdharry.weebly.com

Twitter: @GirdharryAnn

Facebook: @AnnGirdharryAuthor

Bookbub: authors/ann-girdharry

Goodreads: Ann Girdharry

 

01. Hrt 125 centred

2 thoughts on “Deadly Secrets by Ann Girdharry #BookReview #BlogTour #DetectiveDavidGrant#2 #BloodhoundBooks #RachelsRandomResources #5*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s