The Girl From the Ash Pits #Cover Reveal #Aria

Written by Chrissie Walsh

 

My thanks to Vicky Joss of Aria for inviting me to participate in this Cover Reveal

 

150 GJR hrt

 

In the aftermath of the General Strike, times are tough for coal miners and their families. Can little Cally break free from poverty, and forge a successful life for herself?

When Cally loses her beloved mum, she hopes her father will comfort and protect her. But instead she soon acquires a cruel and vengeful stepmother, and Cally begins to fear that she is on her own.

Through uncomfortable years in service, to a terrifying brush with the streets, through hard work and determination, Cally finally finds a place for herself. She even trusts enough in the future to create her own family, despite being so cruelly abandoned by her own.

At last in a place of peace and contentment, Cally has all she ever hoped for, but with World War 2 looming, how long can she hold on to the people she loves?

Taking us from 1926 all the way to end of the Second World War, Chrissie Walsh has written a heart-breaking tale of love and survival, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews.

 

100 GJR hrt

 

unnamed.jpg

 

100 GJR hrt

 

Tags: historical saga, romance
  • Format: ebook
  • Size: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Aria
  • Publication Date: 21 November 2018
  • Purchase Links: Google Play
  •                                 Barnes & Noble
  •                                 Kobo
  •                                 amazon

 

100 GJR hrt

 

Author Bio

Born and raised in West Yorkshire, Chrissie trained to be a singer and cellist before becoming a teacher. When she married her trawler skipper husband, they moved to a little fishing village in N. Ireland.

Chrissie is passionate about history and that passion and knowledge shine through in her writing, The Girl from the Mill is her debut novel.

 

Social Media

 

Twitter: @WalshChrissie

Facebook: N/A

 

100 GJR hrt

 

Follow Aria

 

Website: www.ariafiction.com

Twitter: @aria_fiction

Facebook: @ariafiction

Instagram: @ariafiction

 

100 GJR hrt

One thought on “The Girl From the Ash Pits #Cover Reveal #Aria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s