Keep Her Silent #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria

Written by Theresa Talbot

 

100hrtbk

 

Oonagh O’Neil is back with another dark and chilling investigation.

Do that which is good and no evil shall touch you

That was the note the so-called Raphael killer left on each of his victims. Everyone in Glasgow – investigative journalist Oonagh O’Neil included – remember the murder of three women in Glasgow which sent a wave of terror through the city. They also remember that he is still at large…

When the police investigation into the Raphael killings reopens, Oonagh is given a tip off that leads her straight to the heart of a complex and deadly cover-up. When history starts to repeat itself, it seems the killer is closer than she thinks. Could Oonagh be the next target…?

Authentic and gritty, Keep Her Silent is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, and Karin Slaughter, Patricia Gibney.

 

100hrtbk

 

m4nn5b_g

 

100hrtbk

 

Stunning – A Cracking Read!!   5 jump stars

 

Oonagh O’Neil burrowed her way under my skin first time round, so I was thrilled to get the opportunity to read and review next book in series – and I was not disappointed!

Still rocked from her previous experiences, Oonagh dons a brave face  and gets on with life. It’s going to take more that some nutter to stop her doing the job she loves and she willingly meets a woman who assures her she has information on a cold case. Little did Oonagh know that this was going to be such a huge, complicated issue and one which would cross over with DI Alec Davies’ latest investigation.

The main thrust of this is based in truth; readers not local to the west of Scotland may not be aware that there are several other details which are more realistic than they seem on paper! This author weaves a wonderful tale – both gritty, thrilling and more than a bit scary with some heart-wrenching moments along with the laugh-out loud ones which regularly lighten the mood. I really didn’t think her previous novel, The Lost Child, could be bettered but she’s gone and done it. This is one to really make your brain work overtime, get your heart rate up and wonder what the hell’s happening at times! What a read!!

Oonagh McNeil is a tenacious investigative reporter who doesn’t give up – a bit like a dog with a bone. Skilfully crafted, twisting both past and present into a stunning and striking read, this is both gripping and riveting with the ending coming as a total shock! I’m sure the clues were there, but with so much going on I was completely unaware of them. This is one series at the top of my must read list, and I can barely wait for the next one. I can’t help but think this would make a cracking tv series … a full five flashing and dancing stars – at least!

My grateful thanks to publisher Aria for providing my copy via NetGalley and the invitation to participate in the blog tour. This is my honest, original and unbiased review.

 

Tags: crime thriller
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1315 KB
  • Print Length: 301 pages
  • Publisher: Aria
  • Publication Date: 21 August 2018
  • Purchase Links: Amazon UK
  •                                 Amazon US
  •                                 Kobo
  •                                 iBooks
  •                                 Google Play

 

100hrtbk

G6kI0XNw.png

100hrtbk

Meet the Author

7wGOiw4w

Theresa Talbot is a BBC broadcaster and freelance producer. A former radio news editor, she also hosted The Beechgrove Potting Shed on BBC Radio Scotland, but for many she will be most familiar as the voice of the station’s Traffic & Travel.

Late 2014 saw the publication of her first book, This Is What I Look Like, a humorous memoir covering everything from working with Andy Williams to rescuing chickens and discovering nuns hidden in gardens. She’s much in demand at book festivals, both as an author and as a chairperson.

Social Media Links:

Twitter: @theresa_talbot

Facebook: @TheresaTalbotBooks

100hrtbk

 

2 thoughts on “Keep Her Silent #BookReview #BlogTour #Aria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s